Board of Education

Board of Education Banner

Amy Armstrong, Board President

Amy Armstrong, Board President
[email protected]

About the Board

The Board of Education is the policy-making body of the Champaign Unit 4 Schools. The seven members of the board are elected at large to four-year terms of office by the registered voters of the school district. Regular meetings are scheduled on the second Monday of the month at 6 p.m. at the Mellon Administrative Center, 703 S. New Street, Champaign. Regular board meetings are open to the public. Closed sessions are held occasionally in accordance with the provisions in the Illinois Open Meetings Act. Open board meetings can usually be seen live on Cable Ch. 5.

Email the Board at:
[email protected]


Community members are welcome to reach out to any board liaison, not just the one(s) associated with a particular school.

  • Barkstall - Elizabeth Sotiropoulos
  • Bottenfield - Kathy Shannon
  • BTW - Bruce Brown
  • Carrie Busey - Elizabeth Sotiropoulos
  • CECC - Amy Armstrong
  • Centennial - Amy Armstrong and Heather Vazquez
  • Central - Bruce Brown and Gianina Baker
  • Dr. Howard - Gianina Baker
  • Edison - Elizabeth Sotiropoulos and Heather Vazquez
  • Family Information Center - Kathy Shannon
  • Franklin - Amy Armstrong and Bruce Brown
  • Garden Hills - Kathy Shannon and Gianina Baker
  • IPA - Gianina Baker
  • Kenwood - Heather Vazquez
  • Jefferson - Kathy Shannon and Gianina Baker
  • Novak Academy - Kathy Shannon and Elizabeth Sotiropoulos
  • READY - Kathy Shannon
  • Robeson - Amy Armstrong
  • South Side - Heather Vazquez
  • Stratton - Elizabeth Sotiropoulos
  • Westview - Heather Vazquez
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.